public.jpeg

Release Date: October 30, 2019

Amazon  |  Nook  |  kobo  |  APPLE BOOKS  |  google play  |  THE RIPPED BODICE  |  goodreads

 

Ah, Mistletoe Key, Florida--a sunny, romantic island where it's perpetually Christmas in paradise...and kissing Santa Claus is encouraged.

Except it's not paradise when a series of unfortunate events leaves Avery Larkin stranded on a pier—barefoot in a ball gown—with nowhere to stay on New Year’s Eve and very much in danger of losing her heart to the one guy who never really gave it back.

Back cover copy

A watch with a curse, kisses by moonlight, a second chance at love--Who doesn't love midnight on Mistletoe Key?

Dr. Avery Larkin is supposed to have it all together, but she’s just a little bit lost. Okay, fine, maybe a lot. She’s lost her shoes (it’s a long story), doesn’t have a place to stay on New Year’s Eve (it’s part of that long story), and now she’s in danger of losing her heart to the one guy who never really gave it back.

Tom Montgomery has plans. Lots of them. But those plans did not include a series of flight delays that meant missing his cousin’s wedding, and they certainly didn’t include discovering his first love stranded at the end of a pier (barefoot, in a ball gown) on New Year’s Eve. But one night together is enough to remind Tom of all the plans they once made together—and make him rethink his carefully constructed life half a world away from Mistletoe Key.

With the help of a fairy godmother in a Santa Claus hat (it’s a Mistletoe Key thing) and a wicked stepmother who might not be so wicked after all, two stubborn, hurt fools might just get a second chance for auld lang syne.

Midnight in Mistletoe, a standalone romance in the multi-author Mistletoe Key Series (including Lindsay Emory's Resisting Santa and Haughton's Blue Christmas), is a charming holiday island romance for fans of Lauren Layne, Jill Shalvis, and Sarah Morgan.

Excerpt from midnight in mistletoe

If you love Hallmark holiday movies, you're going to love the Mistletoe Key series…